Select a state and then a county to see the existing memorials



The Ronald Reagan Legacy Project looks to point you to resources that will be helpful in remembering and learning about Ronald Reagan; including: speeches, articles, and other organizations.

You have the opportunity to take a leadership role in naming a building, road, or park after Ronald Reagan?  You can also urge your Governor to recognize February 6th as “Ronald Reagan Day” in your state.

Happy 100th Birthday President Reagan

"Ronald Reagan at 100: The President, the Pope and the Medicine of Forgiveness" by Michael Reagan “On my father's 100th birthday, I think back to the assassination attempt on his life in March 1981. That day, the Secret Service told me that my wife Colleen and I, our two children, and my sisters Maureen and Patti would take a military transport from Los Angeles to Washington that night. My brother Ron would arrive separately.”

“Ronald Reagan at 100” by Charlie Gerow “Today marks the 100th anniversary of the birth of Ronald Wilson Reagan. If he were alive, he would probably say it’s the 71st anniversary of his 29th birthday. I’m looking forward to the celebrations in California today focused on the theme “Ronald Reagan: Inspired Freedom. Changed the World.”

Reagan Super Bowl XLV Tribute video

Maine Republicans honor Reagan, celebrate

The Maine legislature honored late President Reagan’s legacy on Tuesday by passing a joint resolution in tribute to Reagan for the 100th anniversary of his birth, which will be this Sunday, February 6. Governor Paul LePage signed a similar proclamation, declaring February 6, 2011 Ronald Reagan Day.

Governor LePage expressed his sentiment toward Reagan: "I have several presidential heroes, and Ronald Reagan is one. The real tie is I pledge myself to read a lot and study Reagan, so that by the time I'm done being governor, I will be politically correct."

In addition, Maine Republicans celebrated Reagan’s birthday with a ceremony in the State House Hall of Flags. The festivities featured a video from Grover Norquist, chairman of the Ronald Reagan Legacy Project and founder of Americans for Tax Reform, created at the request of President Reagan in 1985.

Maine Senate President Kevin Raye said of Reagan: "He was the most gifted communicator ever to occupy the White House.”

For video footage of the event, click here.

For photos of the event, clcik here.

To read more on the Maine celebrations, click one of the following links.

Kennebec Journal

Morning Sentinel

Bangor Daily News

Thirty-nine governors have issued or have committed to issuing a proclamation honoring Reagan

WASHINGTON, D.C. – Every year the Ronald Reagan Legacy Project asks governors from all 50 states to make proclamations honoring Reagan on his birthday.  This February 6, Reagan would have turned 100.  The Ronald Reagan Legacy Project proudly commends the governors -- Republicans and Democrats alike -- who have recognized February 6 in their states.

 “I urge every governor to issue a proclamation declaring ‘Ronald Reagan Day’ in their state,” said Grover Norquist, chairman of the RRLP.  “For those states currently without a proclamation, citizens are encouraged to contact their Governor.”

Governors who have issued proclamations honoring Reagan or made commitments to (39):

Alabama - Robert Bentley (R)* Maine - Paul LePage (R) Pennsylvania - Tom Corbett (R)
Alaska - Sean Parnell (R) Maryland - Martin O'Malley (D) Rhode Island - Lincoln Chafee (I)*
Arizona - Jan Brewer (R) Michigan - Rick Snyder (R)* South Carolina - Nikki Haley (R)*
Colorado - John Hickenlooper (D)* Minnesota - Mark Dayton (D)* South Dakota - Dennis Daugaard (R)
Connecticut - Dan Malloy (D) Mississippi - Haley Barbour (R) Tennessee - Bill Haslam (R)
Florida - Rick Scott (R)* Nebraska - Dave Heineman (R) Texas - Rick Perry (R)
Georgia - Nathan Deal (R) Nevada - Brian Sandoval (R) Utah - Gary R. Herbert (R)
Hawaii - Linda Lingle (R)** New Hampshire - John Lynch (D) Vermont - Peter Shumlin (D)
Idaho - Butch Otter (R) New Jersey - Chris Christie (R) Virginia - Bob McDonnell (R)
Illinois - Pat Quinn (D) New Mexico - Susana Martinez (R) Washington - Chris Gregoire (D)
Indiana - Mitch Daniels (R) North Carolina - Bev Perdue (D) West Virginia - Earl Ray Tomblin (D)
Kansas - Sam Brownback (R) North Dakota - Jack Dalrymple (R)* Wisconsin - Scott Walker (R)*
Louisiana - Bobby Jindal (R)
Oklahoma - Mary Fallin (R)
Wyoming - Matt Mead (R)

 *Committed and pending

 **Denotes those who made a proclamation before leaving office

[Adobe PDF]

Website Design and Development by Braynard Group, Inc.